Avant toute chose merci de (re)prendre connaissance de la charte et de la respecter.
Pour résumer :
- Avant de poser une question, je cherche si la réponse existe
- Je suis poli, courtois et je respecte tout un chacun sur le forum
- Si un post m'agace : je m'en éloigne plutôt que de répondre d'une façon qui pourrait être mal interprétée


Il n'est jamais du luxe que de rappeler des choses simples :
Courtoisie, amabilité, politesse et bonne humeur sont les maîtres mots pour un forum sympathique, bienveillant et accueillant :)

Toute la communauté vous remercie

change language

Let's talk about plugins, widgets, scripts, and development with JEEDOM
Répondre
denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

change language

Message par denisj » 09 janv. 2017, 06:47

Hi there all,
I just try to change the language on configuration page
but the core is still in francais language.
...is not change

On the DOC page I choose english on the up right corner(Choose your language) ... and the language is not change.

Can anybody help me please ?

Thanks a lot
Denis

Mavyre
Timide
Messages : 153
Inscription : 08 déc. 2016, 14:35

Re: change language

Message par Mavyre » 11 janv. 2017, 11:11

Okay, there seems to be a big issue on languages. I tried on my installation, and the software stays in French. It's effectively the same for the documentation.
I've sent an issue to the dev's to correct it.
As a workaround, for the documentation, you can use Google Translate (French -> English). It's not bad and understandable.
In the case of the software, you should just learn French... For now. Do not hesitate if you have any questions, or you want me to translate you some part of the software.

Also, try to restart Jeedom after modifying the language, I did not try.

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 11 janv. 2017, 11:16

Ok ... now that you tell me that there is an issue ... it's ok :-)
I don't lost time to understand how to change it.

Thanks a lot
Denis

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 16 janv. 2017, 15:33

Is there any news please for english language issue ?
Thanks
Denis

Mavyre
Timide
Messages : 153
Inscription : 08 déc. 2016, 14:35

Re: change language

Message par Mavyre » 17 janv. 2017, 09:42

Hello Denis,

No news from the tech team. I'll send you a message when I receive an awnser.

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 17 janv. 2017, 09:59

Ok
Thanks again :-)

Denis

Mavyre
Timide
Messages : 153
Inscription : 08 déc. 2016, 14:35

Re: change language

Message par Mavyre » 18 janv. 2017, 08:07

Hello,

Just got an awnser from support. The issue was checked and will be fixed in the next software update.

I just hope they will release it soon :D

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 18 janv. 2017, 09:12

Ok :-)
Thanks a lot again
Denis

da3210
Timide
Messages : 2
Inscription : 21 févr. 2017, 03:22

Re: change language

Message par da3210 » 21 févr. 2017, 03:24

Is this problem solved?

If not, do we know any approximate date to the next software update?

Thanks!!

da3210
Timide
Messages : 2
Inscription : 21 févr. 2017, 03:22

Re: change language

Message par da3210 » 22 févr. 2017, 01:31

ok,

In my case i solved the issue. the language wasn't included.

steps that i follow to solve it

Step 1:
Download language files from:
https://github.com/jeedom/core/tree/beta/core/i18n
as github is not friendly for newbies to donwload i use:
http://kinolien.github.io/gitzip/

Step 2: Copy the file to the folder:
/var/www/html/core/i18n

Step 3: give the same permissions than the fr_fr.json file.
in my case:
chmod +775 es_ES.json
chmod +775 en_US.json
chown www-data:www-data es_ES.json
chown www-data:www-data en_US.json

Step 4: Go to Configuration.
-Change Langue to English/Spanish
-Click Sauvegarder
-Click Rafraîchir


I hope this help someone ;)

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 22 févr. 2017, 06:40

Thanks a lot :-)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Bull
Timide
Messages : 273
Inscription : 01 mars 2016, 21:06
Localisation : Spain

Re: change language

Message par Bull » 09 mars 2017, 19:24

Hi, the problem will be fixed en the next update of Jeedom 3.0, I think so the next week all ready.

BR
Bull

denisj
Timide
Messages : 21
Inscription : 09 janv. 2017, 06:42

Re: change language

Message par denisj » 09 mars 2017, 20:06

Great :-)

Répondre

Revenir vers « Software & Plugins »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité